The department of Medicine is one of the four core departments of the hospital. It provides an inpatient service operating in five Wards; Katherine, Luke, Margaret Bond, Roybillington and Annie-Walker West. It also provides critical care in the High Dependence Unit located in the Albert Cook building.
In addition to in patient care, the department also provides an outpatient service operating in the Consultation clinic, General Outpatient Department and Private Outpatient Department, as well as providing emergency services in the General Outpatient Department.
The department has a team of competent personnel including; four full time Specialist Physicians, one visiting Senior Consultant Physician, two Senior Medical Officers and Intern Doctors rotating in the department The department also has a team of Nurses working with the Doctors on the various Wards as well as Outpatient clinics, Critical care Unit and Emergency unit.